Go

heart[tweetmeme]

I just read this today.  I wrote it on January 8, 2004.  It is ever so much more applicable today than when I wrote it.  God is good!

Go

God looked at Abram and said,
“Go.”
And Abram did not question
He did not make excuse.
He did not point to others.
Even though there lie the unknown
dangers of the places he knew not
He left because his trust was in
The Only God.

God looked at me and said,
“Love.”
And I tried not to question.
I did not make excuse.
Nor did I point to others.
Even though there was the unknown
dangers of love not returned
I love because my trust is in
The Only God.

For more of my poetry click here

About Johnathan Dobbs

I'm a Christian first. I'm a husband and father second. Then I am an avid outdoorsman (hiking, camping, climbing, canoeing, fishing, etc...). Right now, I have a passion for climbing and card tricks. I am the minister for the Aztec church of Christ in Aztec, NM. I look forward to meeting new people and hearing from all. View all posts by Johnathan Dobbs

One response to “Go

Leave a Reply

