Old Friend

Grasp[tweetmeme] This poem brings back childhood memories that brighten my life. It was written as a metaphor of a time in my life as an adult, however.

Scarred Bark
Dark Skin
Deep Wounds
Long Branches
Few Leaves
Birds Gone
Fall Here
Many Colors
“Climb Me”
“Be Safe”
“So Lonely”
I Can’t
Too High
Very Brittle
Calm Fears
Have Faith
Grab On
Muscles Tense
Sinews Strain
Sweat Glistens
Branches Sway
Limbs Creak
Breeze Cools
See View
Birds Encircle
Old Friend

About Johnathan Dobbs

I'm a Christian first. I'm a husband and father second. Then I am an avid outdoorsman (hiking, camping, climbing, canoeing, fishing, etc...). Right now, I have a passion for climbing and card tricks. I am the minister for the Aztec church of Christ in Aztec, NM. I look forward to meeting new people and hearing from all. View all posts by Johnathan Dobbs

Leave a Reply

