Goodbye, Bay City

20121130-095305.jpg

Well, this is it. It is my last day living in Bay City, Texas.

Tonight I will spend my last night in my house, and tomorrow I will be off on a new adventure in Aztec, NM. Seeing my house devoid of all our stuff is quite surreal to me. I guess the reality of this change may not hit me until I’m in New Mexico for a couple of weeks.

We have been in Bay City for just over three years, and Bay City has been good to us. We have made many friends all around town from many walks of life. To be honest, saying goodbye to the friends is the hardest part of this move. We have invested our lives here, and we will leave a part of us behind.

To all our friends: thank you! I mean truly, thank you. Or lives would not have been nearly as full of joy had it not been for you. You have blessed us over and over again, and we cherish each one of you. Some of you have been closer than others, but the neat thing about our time here is that even the casual friends we made were truly friends. We knew that we could count on any of you in times of need, and that is true friendship even if we didn’t see or speak to each other every day – or even face to face (thank you, Facebook).

I am so thankful for Facebook during these times of leaving, for we will never truly be gone. It will be fun watching for how God will continue to use you in the years to come.

So again, thank you to all our friends. You have made these last three years wonderful.

We love you, and we pray that you find the realization of Jeremiah 29:11 and Romans 8:28 in your lives.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
Jeremiah 29:11

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to His purpose.”
Romans 8:28

God bless you all. You know how to reach us. Keep in touch.

About Johnathan Dobbs

I'm a Christian first. I'm a husband and father second. Then I am an avid outdoorsman (hiking, camping, climbing, canoeing, fishing, etc...). Right now, I have a passion for climbing and card tricks. I am the minister for the Aztec church of Christ in Aztec, NM. I look forward to meeting new people and hearing from all. View all posts by Johnathan Dobbs

Leave a Reply

